UCAR, FRZA, TYGO and more HOT penny stocks

January's small-cap momentum has returned

I’m so excited.

Watchlist on FINVIZ: GEVO, FUBO, OTLY, NRDY, BTBT, JMIA, VERI, VMEO, IQ, GRPN, WW, GSIT, ARHS, PACW, DDD, MARA, and RIOT.

I’ll be live Monday morning for opening range breakouts in the chat room from 8-9a ET.

IWM - Finally broke above the MA(200) and on heavy volume. I believe this is the start of the small-cap bull market.

Watchlist stocks in my portfolio:

VERI - 10,000 shares at $3.25. Back in January when the IWM was strong, Veritone was pushing $11 but got destroyed when the IWM puked due to the bank contagion. A double to the MA(200) now that the IWM is running seems reasonable to me. They have an AI presence, a big cash position, and I’ve long thought this company will be acquired.

UCAR - 100 June 16 $10 puts at $2.74 and 100 June 16 $7.50 puts at $1.42. I am looking for the stock to retrace to $5 soon. Implied volatility is high which makes it hard to buy options. However, based on how it flushed back in April I think there’s good odds it retraces to $6-$5 given the move started at $3.22 Wednesday.

FUBO - 20,000 at $1.67. Textbook Fibonacci retracement with range to $3 from back in February. Last I read BackRock is betting big on FUBO and the company recently topped revenue estimates causing the price to double.

GEVO - 20,000 at $1.47. What caught my attention here was the stock climbing all last week. My thought is someone might know something we don’t and news could be coming.

OTLY - 10,000 at $1.73. Partnerships with companies like McDonalds can really move the needle on this one when deal news is announced. I like it above $1.60 for a move back to $2. We drink a lot of oat milk in our house so I’m familiar with the products.

VMEO - RagingBull uses this company for its video needs and have long thought it’ll be acquired. Especially at its current market cap. Nice clean break of the (MA)200 Friday which could send it back to the $5 range. I like trading $100M companies the most, so when I trade bigger market caps like Vimeo at $631M, I tend to take bigger positions and look for 5-10% on the swings.

Momentum stocks I’m in:

TYGO - I am looking for $23-$27 with a stop loss below $15.

HKD - Popped and dropped Friday (which is common) but is a former spiker and this could be a sign it’ll test $8-$9 again soon.

VRAY - Friday afternoon I noticed the stock moving up so I grabbed a speculative position to see if something might be coming.

FRZA - Tweet sent shares flying Friday night. I grabbed some in the after-hours and am looking for $3+ on it.

Finally, my long-term trades are VRAX looking for $1-$2 and LQMT looking for $.15-$1. Check out this interesting logo Apple has up ahead of their conference Monday. Ya never know.