Jason Bond Picks 3 small-cap under $5

Join us LIVE in chat now

Good morning,

Monday’s watchlist smashed with CGC up nearly 100%. Let’s try to do it again Tuesday. Here’s the top 3 small-caps I’m looking to buy.

KXIN - Favorite. Looking to enter above $.27 or the 50% fibonacci and see if this rest and retest pattern goes for $.40 again. Continuation pattern pending breakout.

FLGC - Watching the 61.8% fibonacci. Goal here is to enter above $3.50, use that support as the stop and see if it’s back in the $4’s for profit. Continuation pattern pending breakout.

SLQT - Looks very interesting to me. If $1.25 holds I like how in the past the candles are monsters when it spikes. Goal would be $1.70’s to exit if it works.

URGENT: This week will be your last chance to upgrade to RagingBull Elite. After this sale, future Elite buyers will get a completely different bundle.

Call Jeff Brown and Davis Martin at (800) 585-4488 with questions.

Securing one of the remaining 64 seats means you’re grandfathered. This is particularly important right now because we’re projecting growth again. Remember, back in 2020 we were one of the fastest growing companies in the country. The significance is we’re looking to bring on new gurus and services to drive that growth. By buying now, you do not have to decide what to buy in the future. The next 100 64 buyers get grandfathered in. Click here to learn more.

Positions:

Overnight I’m short CGC and TLRY (already took 20% here) which are working so far with CGC -9% and TLRY -2%. The Senate Banking Committee confirmed no vote on cannabis banking bill next week, which should cause these to fade a lot. I did put options on both of these instead of shorting the stock. The downside there is fighting IV, the upside is if these fall apart I’ll make 50-100% on the leverage.

VRAX was smoking hot Monday morning, trading good volume as early as 4a EST. I was unable to find the news but did use the pop to $.50 to lighten up a little, though my core position is still intact with a goal of $.60-$1. They need this above $1 for Nasdaq so hopefully Monday’s pop was the start of that.

LQMT might benefit from the AAPL event today at 1p EST. I don’t have my hopes up but remember, they do have a licensing deal with LQMT and if that ever surfaces in a product, it’s zero to hero overnight for LQMT. Plenty of other ways this trade could work, the AAPL catalyst is just one of many. My average is $.0967 on this one.

  1. Swing trading nano, micro, and small-caps

  2. Stocks under $10

  3. 1-4 day hold times

  4. Goal of 5-20% profit

  5. Stop loss of 3-5%

  6. Portfolio allocation up to 33%

  7. Nightly watchlist of 3-7 stocks

  8. Nightly 3-minute video watchlist

  9. High noon update

  10. 3 chart patterns: oversold, continuation, and breakout

  11. Catalysts for each trade idea

  12. 3-7 open trades at a time

  13. Livestream chat room

  14. Realtime trade alerts

  15. Education vault (valued at $1,198)

  16. Stocks under $10 live scanner

  17. Live swing trading 10-11A EST and 2-3P EST

  18. Livestream portfolio

Bookmark:

OVERSOLD CHART

A stock has fallen, and to a level below which its true value resides. Usually a result of market overreaction or panic selling. When I say the stock has fallen, I mean it’s dropped hard and fast. For me to trade it I want to see at least a 50% sell-off in under a month. When bad news switches sentiment, investors panic. They can’t stomach the volatility and get out. Then the stock drops even more as short sellers smell blood in the water and continue to drive down the price. If it’s a decent company, it will usually see a bounce. Short sellers start taking profits and institutional investors pick up cheap shares. As soon as I get confirmation, usually with an inside bar breakout, I’m going in. I never know how far the bounce will go so I’m targeting between 5-20% on each trade. Study this pattern and learn to spot it. I want to buy near the rounding bottom and sell near the breakout.

CONTINUATION CHART

The trend is your friend. After a stock makes a big move it will need to rest. While resting a pattern will develop, usually in the form of a flag, triangle, cup with handle, or pennant. I look for these patterns in the middle of a trend and once the pattern has completed, I look for the trend to resume. Once the identified level of resistance breaks, heavy volume and increased volatility emerge. I look to buy off the demand line and sell into the breakout.

Let’s go fishing!

Jay