Gutting it out with LLY

Being patient in this tricky market šŸŖ„

Hey Guys and Gals!

Not sure if youā€™re a member of Bullseye Trades šŸŽÆ, but Jeff Bishop is navigating these market ups and downs like a boss. He had a pretty wild go of it with LLY as his Bullseye pick of the week a couple weeks ago.

Honestly, it wasnā€™t looking too good out of the gateā€¦but all along he stayed with his convictions, relaying his plans to his members, at one point tripling up when it pulled back, eventually pulling out a zinger. Keep reading below to hear his take on thingsšŸ‘‡

ā€œJeff, has the market lost its mind???ā€

Well, noā€¦not really. Itā€™s just September, and stocks get a bit cranky like they have for the past 50 years.

Iā€™ve seen it all before, and Iā€™m sure weā€™ll see it again next year.

I donā€™t want to make myself sound too old, but over two decades ago, when I started trading, this kind of volatility had me confused and, frankly, a bit scared.

There werenā€™t any services like Bullseye Trades back then.

I made all the mistakes a trader can make.

This ā€œschool of hard knocksā€ was rough for me, but youā€™re the one who gets the benefit. I made a promise to myself to help as many new traders as possible learn my proven Gamma Trigger system.

Each Monday, youā€™ll get my TOP TRADE IDEA for the week and my complete gameplan on how Iā€™ll trade it.

Hereā€™s a recent example of what subscribers found in the inbox before the market opened.

LLY is a very extended stock, but it hasnā€™t shown any signs of letting up yet. I think it might just keep powering higher from here if the markets hold up.

My plan is to start a position today, hopefully on a slight pullback for the stock, with a half-sized position. I want to leave room for an addition if the stock has a slight pullback this week, but stays above my stop-loss price.

If things donā€™t go my way, I plan to stop out of this trade if LLY closes under $545, which is the recent support level from the last week or so.

If it breaks out higher, I think we could see a meaningful move up to around $575 as my first target and even $590 after that.

It is going to be a fun week of tradingā€¦I hope you are ready for it!

People liked the addition of a call spread option last week, so I am going to start making that a regular thing.

That trade made around 100% last week, with lower risk than simply buying the call options alone. I hope this week can repeat that!

My Trade Plan Details:

  • LLY Sept 15, 2023 $565 call near $5.50

  • Stop: Close under $545

  • Target 1: $575

  • Target 2: $590

BONUS Call Spread Idea:

LLY Sept 15 BUY $555 call & SELL $575 call for $7.00 net debit.

(ā˜ļøfrom my actual email)

So what transpired?

LLY did hold up - even with the market sell-off -- and pushed higher, just like I expected.

*results not typical. Trading is hard

Despite these wild market conditions, I was able to pocket $3610 in profits in just over a week.

Now I canā€™t promise youā€™ll make money - no one can do that without lying. But I can guarantee that Iā€™ll work my hardest to teach you the system and the set-ups I use to get a trading edge.

For just $47, youā€™ll get complete access to:

  • Weekly Top Trade Idea and Gameplan

  • The Launchpad Video Training Library - Dozens of hours of video lessons

  • How to Become an Alpha Hunter EBook - Everything you need to get started

  • Immediate Raging Bull app alerts when I enter or exit trades

  • Special invitations to live training webinars

Folks, there simply isnā€™t a better service out there. And at this price I donā€™t know ANY reason not to join.

Especially with my Ironclad 30-day Risk-Free Promise ā€“ so give it a try, weā€™re waiting for you to be part of the Bullseye community šŸŽÆ!

See you soon,

*please see disclosures below

DISCLAIMER: To more fully understand any Ragingbull.com, LLC ("RagingBull") subscription, website, application or other service ("Services"), please review our full disclaimer located at https://ragingbull.com/disclaimer.

FOR EDUCATIONAL AND INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY; NOT INVESTMENT ADVICE. Any RagingBull Service offered is for educational and informational purposes only and should NOT be construed as a securities-related offer or solicitation, or be relied upon as personalized investment advice. RagingBull strongly recommends you consult a licensed or registered professional before making any investment decision.

RESULTS PRESENTED NOT TYPICAL OR VERIFIED. RagingBull Services may contain information regarding the historical trading performance of RagingBull owners or employees, and/or testimonials of non-employees depicting profitability that are believed to be true based on the representations of the persons voluntarily providing the testimonial. However, subscribers' trading results have NOT been tracked or verified and past performance is not necessarily indicative of future results, and the results presented in this communication are NOT TYPICAL. Actual results will vary widely given a variety of factors such as experience, skill, risk mitigation practices, market dynamics and the amount of capital deployed. Investing in securities is speculative and carries a high degree of risk; you may lose some, all, or possibly more than your original investment.

RAGINGBULL IS NOT AN INVESTMENT ADVISOR OR REGISTERED BROKER. Neither RagingBull nor any of its owners or employees is registered as a securities broker-dealer, broker, investment advisor (IA), or IA representative with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, any state securities regulatory authority, or any self-regulatory organization.

WE MAY HOLD SECURITIES DISCUSSED. RagingBull has not been paid directly or indirectly by the issuer of any security mentioned in the Services. However, Ragingbull.com, LLC, its owners, and its employees may purchase, sell, or hold long or short positions in securities of the companies mentioned in this communication.

If you have a current active subscription with Jason Bond Picks you will need to contact us here if you want to cancel your subscription. Opting out of emails does not remove you from your service at JasonBondPicks.com.

In the event that any suit or action is instituted as a result of doing business with RagingBull.com, LLC and/or its affiliates or if any suit or action is necessary to enforce or interpret these Terms of Service, RagingBull.com, LLC shall be entitled to recover attorneysā€™ fees, costs and disbursements in addition to any other relief to which it may be entitled.