$2,000 Small Account Journey

Friday's game plan

Good morning, Jay here.

Inflation data out at 8:30 am ET and debt ceiling negotiations will be the drivers headed into the long holiday weekend.

U.S. stock futures look good this morning and if META and TSLA head higher, I’ll look to lock in the wins and cross into benchmark 3.

I plan to do a new workshop for Small Account Journey to discuss what to expect in benchmark 3. I’ll confirm later but am thinking 1-2 pm ET on Saturday, Sunday, and Monday in the $2K SAJ chat. It’ll be recorded.

Not a member? Click here to subscribe and get the alerts before I enter and exit these trades. I think the education here is invaluable. $297 / quarter or $699 / year.

I’m fully allocated headed into Friday so no new trades on watch this morning.

  • Balance: $9,580 +379% or +$7,580

  • Status: META and TSLA bull Puts

  • Allocation: benchmark 2 or 50%

Here is the approach I am targeting.

  1. $2K-$5K 100% allocation to get the account up in value fast

  2. $5K-$10K 50% allocation (2 $2.5K-$5K trades open at a time)

  3. $10K-$20K 25% allocation (4 $2.5K-$5K trades open at a time)

  4. $20K-$100K 15% allocation (7 $3K-$15K trades open at a time)

  5. $100K+ is 10% allocation (10 $10K trades open at a time)

It might need refinement if things don’t go the way I’d like but it’s always good to have a reasoned starting point and then to reflect and refine. Nothing is promised and my plan might not work exactly the way I’d like but I have the experience and expertise to refine and move forward with confidence.

Guidelines:

  • Tickers: best co’s in world, earnings winners, strong guidance

  • Order type: bull put (neutral to bullish i.e. good co’s tend to go up)

  • Target entry: 1-2 strikes below price and defined by technical analysis (sell below big support to boost odds)

  • Entry (credit) goal: 30% of the spread width i.e. $10 wide = $3, $5 wide = $1.50 etc…

  • Exit (debit) goal: 30% if achieved on day 1-2, otherwise 50% of the credit

  • Stop loss strategy: defined by sold strike (conservative) or bought strike (liberal)

  • Allocation: starts at 100% and works through 5 benchmarks to diversify risk as the account grows

  • Expiry: 2-3 weeks from expiration (conservative) or 5-7 days from expiration (fastest rate of decay)

  • Frequency: Depends on benchmark, currently 3-4 per week

I want to point out that I cannot speak for my members’ performance, as results may not be typical and trading is HARD. And I cannot guarantee you will make money, but what I can guarantee is that I will work my BUTT OFF to teach you WHY I trade WHAT I trade.

Not a member? Click here to subscribe and get the alerts before I enter and exit these trades. I think the education here is invaluable. $297 / quarter or $699 / year.